Pages: 1234Next
Current Page: 1 of 4
Falun Gong (Falun Dafa)
Posted by: Guus ()
Date: May 13, 2006 02:46AM

Dear all,
my name is Guus and I'm a young man (19) and I live in the Netherlands. I'm a Falun Dafa-practitioner, I practice it for more than a year.

I was always interested in China, and I also practiced Tai Chi. I started learning Falun Gong through the website: www.falundafa.org First I learned the 5 exercises, and then I started to read the book "Falun Gong" and "Falun Gong", and I have read every single other article from Dr. Li Hongzhi (Li Hongzhi is the founder of Falun Gong, he started with teaching Falun Gong in 1992).

I like practicin Falun Gong because it give's me a calm mind and a good health. But I am not here to tell you about what I have achieve with Falun Gong, but to tell you about that there are many misunderstandings about Falun Gong, the practitioners, and Dr. Li Hongzhi.

I first want to explain that Falun Gong isn't a cult or a sect or something like that. Falun Gong can be called as a practice of Qigong, or a cultivation-practice. Just like Tai Chi or Yoga we practitioners are also doing exercises to purify our bodies and to get a calm mind.

A cult is small group of people with a strong leader. - Falun Dafa can't be seen as a group or movement, because we don't have a membership or something, and you can practice Falun Gong on your own, or you can do it with others in the park or something like that. Also their are practitioners all over the world, only in China their are more than 100 million practitioners. Falun Gong has no leaders or something like that. Falun Gong has only practitioners, and their is one teacher: Dr. Li Hongzhi. He doesn't give orders like a boss, but just friendly advise on how we can improve ourselve. We also don't worship him, because Falun Gong isn't a religion, we have no rituals. We only respect him.