Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
How To Get out of Limbo?
Posted by: Tiredofthis ()
Date: December 01, 2010 05:26AM

I'm really getting tired of this.. floating feeling all the time: how can i get out of limbo like where i'm not really in time?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: How To Get out of Limbo?
Posted by: zeuszor ()
Date: December 01, 2010 05:56AM

It sounds as if you are dissociating, to me. Are you under a doctor's care, first of all?

Date: December 01, 2010 07:31AM

zeuszor
It sounds as if you are dissociating, to me. Are you under a doctor's care, first of all?

Yeah i go through periods of rather troubling dissociation, particularly so because i'm a university student, sometimes i just zone out and i'd be looking at text i need to study and the words would be like swimming in front of me, just bad focus. I often have to reread sentences, i rarely get the meaning the first time: i had trouble concentrating in lectures before because my head would be at least partially elsewhere. No, i'm not under a doctor's care..you think i should be or something?

Posted by: zeuszor ()
Date: December 01, 2010 08:06AM

Of course. Is there a counseling center at your university to which you can go, and through which you can obtain a referral to a doctor? Chances are, there is. Go get some help right away.

Posted by: OutofTransition ()
Date: December 02, 2010 06:48AM

You might also want to talk to a neurologist about this as well--it could be that you are having temporal lobe seizures. It's not uncommon with temporal lobe epilepsy to experience and be aware of impaired consciousness during the seizure. At any rate, you definitely need to be under a doctor's care. In my case, my temporal lobe epilepsy wasn't discovered until it progressed to grand mal epilepsy. I am very lucky that I was not behind the wheel when it happened. Now my seizures are completely controlled and I don't have any problems.

Date: December 05, 2010 02:36PM