Current Page: 85 of 297
Re: Byron Katie (the Work) Facilitators and Rape, Incest, Abuse, Etc.
Posted by: helpme2times ()
Date: July 28, 2008 10:17PM

I just got VERY triggered simply from reading one of the Work facilitators'/coaches' web pages.

With a BACHELOR'S DEGREE IN EDUCATION, Dawn Rockwell claims she can work with the following issues, one of which I've bolded because it's what triggered me (unfortunately I've had direct dealings with the topic in my life)...

"Enlightening lives of individuals having issues around:

Anger
Caregiving a parent
Death
Divorce
Family
Raising a child with special needs
Rape/incest
Relationships
Sexuality
Success and failure
Weight, diet, and body image"

Ms. Rockwell further says...

Why I’m Qualified to Support You In Your Learning

• I earned a Bachelors degree, from Wheelock College, Boston, Massachusetts, (1975) in Education.

• I spent much of my adult life teaching my own children. I homeschooled them, as well as myself. I have come to see how much I have grown and learned, staying open to the many different techniques and styles of ways to be happy and at peace in the world . I discovered early in my parenting how beliefs play a major role in our development, emotional, physical and spiritual. This is so fascinating to me.

Over the past 15 years I have been exploring the personal growth and development fields:

• I have attended an 8 week Living the Dream Program at The Option Institute in Sheffield, MA. I learned about the value of questioning, in a non-judgmental way our limiting beliefs. I got a chance to see for myself how this process can help me to be accepting of myself and others and thus take me beyond what I thought was possible.

• I am trained in the Option Process Dialogue, having participated in their four-week intensive Mentor Training: Learning the value of Powerful Questioning from an unconditionally loving space, providing opportunities to change beliefs and feelings and behaviors.