Current Page: 46 of 297
Re: Byron Katie (the Work) and Eckhart Tolle Legit??
Posted by: Gee ()
Date: May 13, 2008 06:25AM

Hi,

Talk about cults!! Isn't that someone or a group who "drink the koolaid?" This site seems like a cult of preoccupied in everyone else's business people, although I admit that is a bit of an exaggeration!

I graduated from the School for the Work of Byron Katie. One of the best things I've ever done. Katie is for real, a genuine and ordinary human being, of a very kind nature. I like that. Don't you, when you experience people that way?

I'm just like you. I live my life the best and most open way I can. I'm mostly a nice person, sometimes not. And when I'm not, I'm working on it. Real simple.

Enjoy your site. I'm glad you have a place to express yourselves. It's nice to be heard, isn't it?

Love,

Gee

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Byron Katie (the Work) and hypnotic trance
Posted by: The Anticult ()
Date: May 13, 2008 10:30AM

The Trance that Byron Katie can put people into can last for a number of years, it really is very powerful. She puts you into a deep trance, and programs in what she want,s and that is what you see and believe. She literally reengineers your deepest beliefs.

You even start to robotically mirror and parrot their language patterns.

Posted by: Sparky ()
Date: May 13, 2008 10:49AM

The Anticult, when you say "trance" you can't mean hypnosis, since that "wears off" rather quickly. I, too, believe that Byron Katie is an abusive figure raking in as much dough as she can before the gravy train dries up, but I, as a skeptic and as I know you are, find it hard to believe a "trance" can last years. It is obvious that Gee is a "true believer" but I doubt he/she/it is in a true hypnotic "trance".