Option Institute Cult
Posted by: retting ()
Date: September 04, 2014 11:42AM

Found a great site called "Glassdoor" which has recent comments from ex employees/members of Option Institute Cult in Sheffield Mass.

Re: Option Institute Cult
Posted by: corboy ()
Date: September 07, 2014 07:42AM

[www.google.com]

[www.glassdoor.com]

Jan 29, 2014
1 person found this helpful
“Working at the Option Institute has helped me grow so much professionally and personally. ”

Current Employee - Sales Team in Sheffield, MA
I have been working at The Option Institute full-time for more than 8 years

Pros
Caring staff, great learning environment, able to make a difference in people's lifes.

Cons

Salary is low and does not increase w/ advancements.

Advice to Management

Increase salary to decrease turnover.

Recommends
Positive Outlook

Approves of CEO
Helpful (1)

Add Employer Response

Aug 27, 2014
“Misery, heartache, mold and raw sewage ”

Former Employee -

I worked at The Option Institute full-time for more than 5 years

Pros

Everyone needs a benchmark for how terrible a job can be. Options is the bottom rung in employment. Things can only get better from there.

Cons

Weight room mold on ceiling, raw sewage leaking out of the ground, tight & cramped quarters. Low wages and too tolerant of employee drug addictions. Too many geese and geese droppings everywhere. Owners have one way glass door so they can 'critique' or really spy on secretaries interactions with visitors.

Advice to Management

Make the business into a golf resort or similar vacation venue. Don't hire volunteers or drug addicts.

Doesn't Recommend

Negative Outlook

Disapproves of CEO

Helpful (1)

Add Employer Response

May 13, 2014
2 people found this helpful

“Cult-Like Atmosphere ”
Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

I worked at The Option Institute full-time
Pros