Current Page: 11 of 821
Australian cult: Anyone recognize this?
Posted by: zeuszor ()
Date: September 12, 2006 07:17AM

And another thing: you do not remember correctly. I was never a Krishna. I was a member of their congregational community, and hung around the temple. I used to work for the restaurant Kaladchandji's. Why Hare Krishna? I was an atheist until met and I started studying with them. They were an instrumental bunch in my spiritual development. God eventually led me out of their idolatries and I was saved by His grace about 5 yrs ago. But I was never one of the shaved-head people who hands out flowers in the airport or something. So no, I was never a Hare Krsna, never even a bhatka, much less an initiated devotee. I pretty much was a peripheral member of the congregational community.

Options: ReplyQuote
Date: September 12, 2006 07:25AM

Xenophone, seems like you've been infected with the MCKay tendancy to resort to lashing out with Ad Hominem attacks when called out or asked uncomfortable questions. Look at this, brother.
Hey, Also, here are some good examples of Paul getting righteously angry, even engaging in making sarcastic remarks, and even calling false teachers out BY NAME in an effort to warn the churches about the snakes in their midst. And that was almost 2000 years ago! How much worse it is now.

1 Cor 4:6-13; 2 Timothy 2:15-18; 1 Timothy 1 18-20

Pretty pointed remarks, huh? More than a bit sarcastic, wouldn't you say? Paul's letters are replete with that pointed sarcasm.

Posted by: Xenophone ()
Date: September 12, 2006 07:36AM

zeuszor