A couple of comments for the administration.
Posted by: Free_thought ()
Date: January 24, 2003 11:49AM

I'm an academic professional earning a PhD in environmental history. Ever since I was a young child I have been fascinated with non-traditional social and religious movements, and their histories, as sort of a hobby. While there are many groups out there that are completely harmless and often can provide their members with aspects of spiritual or emotional uplift they may be missing in their everyday life, there are also groups that can be highly destructive and efforts like yours to keep the public informed are admirable and serve an important purpose. There is a lot of useful information on this site about groups like Babywise, Scientology, the ICOC, and other groups that have questionable purposes, to say the least. You site is far more useful than the so called databases run by fudamentalist organizations.